Amanecer Luminoso

from by Luis Muñoz

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    1) One of the most attractive Latin American albums of the year!! Four Stars (****) Carlo Wolff/Downbeat magazine

    2) "A stunning piece of music!. Téka, Magos Herrera and Claudia Acuña shine on this carefully crafted masterpiece" Devon Wendell/ The International Review of Music.

    3) "The vocalists deliver in ways that will leave the listener gasping... All in all, this is one of the most desirable vocal albums I have had the pleasure to listen to." 5 STARS (*****) Raul Da Gamma. Latin Jazz Network

    4) "Beautiful…What's particularly impressive about "VOZ" is Muñoz's restraint and exquisite taste…A gossamer dreamscape of an album!" Andrew Gilbert/The California Report

    5) "Multi-talented Luis Munoz, has channeled his production skills into a sublime direction on Voz" James Nadal, All About Jazz

    6) "One of the most distinctive creative forces in Latin music today” Latino Magazine

    7) “Best CD of the Year” Yoshi Kato/Jazz Critics Poll 2015

    8) This is an album of beauty and spirit" Martin Z Kasdan Jr. Louisville Music News.

    9) "Notable 2015 Jazz Releases" W. Royal Stokes, Jazz Journalists Association "Lifetime Achievement Award Winner 2014"

    10) "Nine compositional gems! Luis Muñoz meticulously constructs a platform from which singers soar on his latest disc" Jazziz Magazine

    11) “12 Best Artists of the Year” NPR’s AltLatino

    12) Two ACAM Awards (Association of Composers and Musical Authors), including "Best Jazz Album of the Year"

    13) Best CDs of the Year/Downbeat Magazine

    14) 12 Best CDs of the Year/ Jazziz Magazine

    Includes unlimited streaming of VOZ via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 3 days

      $15 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 8 Luis Muñoz releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of THE DEAD MAN, VOZ, Luz, Invisible, Of Soul and Shadow, VIDA, COMPASSION, and The Fruit of Eden. , and , .

      $61.50 USD or more (25% OFF)



Featuring Mexican singer Magos Herrera. Music by Luis Muñoz. Lyrics by Osvaldo Sauma


                                              AMANECER LUMINOSO

Un ágil pájaro reparte luz
En la más clara de mis ventanas.
Entre el sol y los sueños

Un airado plumaje de yigüirro
Enciende la mañana.

Música de Luis Muñoz, letra de Osvaldo Sauma. ©Pelin Music 2014/Luis Muñoz-ACAM


from VOZ, track released September 15, 2015



all rights reserved


Luis Muñoz Santa Barbara, California

Luis Muñoz, composer, arranger, producer and percussionist, was born in San José, Costa Rica.

"VOZ", his last CD, a collaboration with singers Claudia Acuña, Magos Herrera , Lois Mahalia and Teka Penteriche, won an ACAM Award as "Best Jazz CD of the Year" and was chosen by Downbeat and Jazziz magazines among the "Best 12 CDs of the Year".
... more

contact / help

Contact Luis Muñoz

Streaming and
Download help